2nd December, 2019

Understanding grief + loss | the five stages

Hello lovely people!

Happy Tuesday! 

In today’s episode we discuss grief, loss and bereavement as well as exploring each stage of the Kubler-Ross 5 stages of grief. We uncover why the bereavement period can be an incredibly emotional time can feel so unbearable and can affect all parts of your everyday life. 

We explore why grief isn’t always just passing of a loved one, but can also be loss of a pet, acquaintance, relationship break up, loss of a job or house or any major change. 

We discuss the attachment perspective of grief + loss, and cite some helpful strategies to help yourself others going through grief + loss. 



Grief meet-up groups: